Previous Menu
This department was established (1957) shortly after the College of Engineering and Technology, Jadavpur, was given recognition as a full-fledged university in the year 1955. It is one of the best teaching and research centres with widespread reputation, both within and outside the country. Several students who have passed out successfully of this department are holding important positions at such prestigious centres as NASA, U.S.A.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vision :

To promote and sustain the departmental teaching and research to meet the challenges of industry and academics for the societal benefits.

Mission :

Develop students with strong foundations in core engineering subjects

Empower students with the latest technology for a sustainable teaching- learning process

Enhance academic and industrial collaboration to make the students acquainted with the changing global needs

Enlighten the students with ethical and legal aspects of the profession

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Head Of The Department : Dr. Sheli Sinha Chaudhuri

Ph.:2414-6002 (O)
Extn-2457-2404 || 2457-2402 (O)
E-mail: hodetce@jadavpuruniversity.in


Departmental Research Publication
Faculty Summary Full Time
No. of teachers with Ph.D / D.Sc. as the highest qualification 17
No. of teachers with First class Master Degree as the highest qualification 15
Professors
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. /  Email ID Specialization
Amit Konar
Ph.D.
9836156461
akonar@etce.jdvu.ac.in, babu25@hotmail.com
Control/Computer Engineering
Ananda Shankar Chowdhury
Ph.D.
91-33-2457-2405
aschowdhury@etce.jdvu.ac.in, ananda.chowdhury@gmail.com
Computer Engineering
Bhaskar Gupta
Ph.D.
2412 0745(R)/ 24146592
bgupta@etce.jdvu.ac.in, gupta_bh@yahoo.com
Microwave Engineering
Chayanika Bose
Ph.D.
03324572794
chayanika@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Electron Devices
Iti Saha Misra
Ph.D.
24572795
iti@etce.jdvu.ac.in, itisahamisra@yahoo.co.in
Microwave Engineering, Communication Engineering
Manotosh Biswas
Ph.D.
(033) 2414 6002
jumbiswas@gmail.com / mbiswas@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Microwave Engineering
Mrinal Kanti Naskar
Ph.D.
033-2414-6666-2796
mknaskar@etce.jdvu.ac.in ; mrinaletce@gmail.com
Wireless Sensor Networks, Embedded Systems, Computer Engineering,
P. Venkateswaran
Ph.D.
+91 33 2457 2786
p.venkateswaran@jadavpuruniversity.in / pvwn@ieee.org / pvenkateswaran@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Control/Communication Engineering
Sheli Sinha Chaudhuri
Ph.D.
2548 4208
sschaudhuri@etce.jdvu.ac.in, shelism@rediffmail.com
Computer Engineering
Subir Kumar Sarkar
Ph.D.
2410 7406
sksarkar@etce.jdvu.ac.in / su_sarkar@hotmail.com / su_sircir@yahoo.co.in
Nanodevices and Low power VLSI circuits
Mobile Ad-hoc Networks (MANET)
Wireless Sensor Networks (WSN)
RFID and its Applications
Digital Watermarking and Data security
MEMs, NEMs and Gas sensors
Sudhabindu Ray
Ph.D.
+91 33 2457 2551
1. Microwave Engineering
2. Antenna Engineering
3. Communication Engineering
4. Biomedical Engineering

Check:Google Scholar Page
Sudipta Chattopadhyay
Ph.D.

sudiptachat@yahoo.com, sudipta.chattopadhyay@jadavpuruniversity.in, Schattopadhyay@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Communication Engineering
Back To Top
Associate Professor
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. / Email ID Specialization
Jaydeb Bhaumik
Ph.D.
033-2457-2813
bhaumik.jaydeb@gmail.com
Communication Engineering
SAYAN CHATTERJEE
Ph.D.

sayan1234@gmail.com
Microwave Engineering
Back To Top
Assistant Professor
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. / Email ID Specialization
Chandrima Mondal
Ph.D.

chandrima.m@etce.jdvu.ac.in / chandrima.m@gmail.com
Electron Devices
Divya Somvanshi
Ph.D.
(033) 2457 2533
somvanshi.divya@gmail.com
ELECTRON DEVICES
(Graphene and 2D TMDCs materials,
Novel hot carrier photodetector,
ZnO based Schottky and Heterojunction diodes)
Nirmoy Modak
M.Tech

nirmoy124@gmail.com
Electron Device
Pratyusha Rakshit
Ph.D.

prakshit@etce.jdvu.ac.in / pratyushar1@gmail.com
Control System
Back To Top
Degrees Offered/Intake
  Degrees Offered Intake Capacity
B.E. Tel.E. (4 years)64
M.E. Tel.E. (2 years)28
VLSI and Micro Electronics (6-Semester)18
Intelligent Automation and Robotics (6-Semester)(Evening)18
Back To Top
Laboratories Equipment
  Laboratories Equipment
• Electron Devices Laboratory
• Computer Programming Laboratory
• Discrete Circuit Laboratory
• Materials Science Laboratory
• Digital Electronics Laboratory
• Telematics & Communication Laboratory
• Control Engineering Laboratory
• Integrated Circuit Laboratory
• Audio & Video Engineering Laboratory
• Industrial Electronics Laboratory
• Microwave Laboratory
• AI & Expert Systems Laboratory
• Image Processing Laboratory
• Device Fabrication and Modeling Laboratory
• VLSI CAD Laboratory
• Photovoltaics
• Micro Electronics Laboratory
• Fibre Optic Communication Laboratory
• Microstrip Antenna Laboratory
• Digital Communication Laboratory
• Circuit & System design Laboratory
Back To Top
Departmental Site
www.etceju.org
Back To Top
Paper Published
Year Number
20191
201846
201769
201677
201590
2014153
2013181
2012.1
2012.1
2012, 1
2012 2
20121
2012152
2011.1
2011,1
2011.2
2011, 1
2011111
2010 1
. 2010.2
.20101
2010.4
2010, 1
201087
2009.2
2009.2
2009,1
200942
2008, 1
2008.4
2008, 2
2008,1
200824
, 2007.1
2007. 1
2007.2
2007, 1
2007,1
20071
200718
2006.2
2006.6
2006, 1
200625
2005.2
2005.5
200511
2004.1
.2004. 1
2004.4
200410
2003.1
2003.1
200322
2002.3
20021
200216
20011
200115
2000.3
200010
1999.2
19991
19994
1998.2
1998.4
19984
1997.4
1997.3
19972
1996.2
19966
1995.1
19952
19941
19931
1988.4
1987.2
1987.3
19872
11
Back To Top
Book Published
Year Number
20181
20171
20162
20151
20144
20134
20122
20112
20093
20081
20063
20051
20001
19991
19971
19921
Back To Top
Awards and Honours
Year Number
20171
20161
20151
20141
20132
20122
20101
20091
20071
20052
20032
19971
19941
19921
19861
2
Back To Top
PHD Thesis Completed
Year Number
Registered in 20132
Registered in 20122
Registered in 20112
Registered in 20102
Registered in 20094
20191
201815
201712
20168
20156
201417
201328
201231
201120
201021
200914
200813
2007 1
200712
20067
20055
20045
20032
20021
20011
82
Back To Top
Patents
Year Number
20172
20161
20132
20061
Back To Top
Collaborative Programs
Year Number
20145
20121
20101
Back To Top
Seminars Organized
Year Number
December 28 & 29, 20121
20162
20151
20142
20137
20125
20116
20103
20091
20084
20071
20063
20054
20043
20032
20023
20011
20001
19991
19981
19962
19952
19941
19921
1
Back To Top