Previous Menu
This department was established (1957) shortly after the College of Engineering and Technology, Jadavpur, was given recognition as a full-fledged university in the year 1955. It is one of the best teaching and research centres with widespread reputation, both within and outside the country. Several students who have passed out successfully of this department are holding important positions at such prestigious centres as NASA, U.S.A.
Head Of The Department : Dr. P. Venkateswaran

Ph.:2414-6002 (O)
Extn-2457-2402 / 2457-2404
E-mail: hod@etce.jdvu.ac.in


Departmental Research Publication
Faculty Summary Full Time
No. of teachers with Ph.D / D.Sc. as the highest qualification 18
No. of teachers with First class Master Degree as the highest qualification 19
Emeritus Professor
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. / Email ID Specialization
Rabindranath Nandi
Ph.D.
(033) 2414 6006 / 2457 2408
robnon@ieee.org / rnandi@etce.jdvu.ac.in / robnon@hotmail.com
Communication Engineering
Back To Top
Professors
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. /  Email ID Specialization
Amit Konar
Ph.D.
9836156461
akonar@etce.jdvu.ac.in, babu25@hotmail.com
Control/Computer Engineering
Bhaskar Gupta
Ph.D.
2412 0745(R)/ 24146592
bgupta@etce.jdvu.ac.in, gupta_bh@yahoo.com
Microwave Engineering
Chandan Kumar Sarkar
Ph.D.

cksarkar@etce.jdvu.ac.in, phyhod@hotmail.com
Electron Devices
Chayanika Bose
Ph.D.
03324572794
chayanika@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Electron Devices
Iti Saha Misra
Ph.D.
24572404
iti@etce.jdvu.ac.in, itisahamisra@yahoo.co.in
Microwave Engineering, Communication Engineering
Kalyan Kumar Mallik
M.E.

kkmallik@etce.jdvu.ac.in, kkmallik@ieee.org
Communication Engineering, Microwave Engineering
Mrinal Kanti Naskar
Ph.D.
033-2414-6666-2796
mknaskar@etce.jdvu.ac.in ; mrinaletce@gmail.com
Wireless Sensor Networks, Embedded Systems, Computer Engineering,
P. Venkateswaran
Ph.D.
+91 33 2457 2786
pvwn@ieee.org / pvenkateswaran@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Control/Communication Engineering
Salil Kumar Sanyal
Ph.D.
2440 8468 /2440 9243 (Fax)
salil@etce.jdvu.ac.in, salil_kumars@hotmail.com
Communication Engineering
Subir Kumar Sarkar
Ph.D.
2410 7406
sksarkar@etce.jdvu.ac.in / su_sarkar@hotmail.com / su_sircir@yahoo.co.in
•Nanodevices and Low power VLSI circuits
•Ad-hoc Networks
•Wireless Sensor Networks
•Mobile Communications
•RFID and its Applications
•Digital Watermarking and Data security
Back To Top
Associate Professor
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. / Email ID Specialization
Ananda Shankar Chowdhury
Ph.D.
91-33-2457-2405
aschowdhury@etce.jdvu.ac.in, ananda.chowdhury@gmail.com
Computer Engineering
Manotosh Biswas
Ph.D.
(033) 2414 6002
jumbiswas@gmail.com / mbiswas@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Microwave Engineering
Sheli Sinha Chaudhuri
Ph.D.
2548 4208
sschaudhuri@etce.jdvu.ac.in, shelism@rediffmail.com
Computer Engineering
Sudhabindu Ray
Ph.D.
+91 33 2457 2551
1. Microwave Engineering
2. Antenna Engineering
3. Communication Engineering
4. Biomedical Engineering

Check:Google Scholar Page
Sudipta Chattopadhyay
Ph.D.

sudiptachat@yahoo.com, Schattopadhyay@etce.jdvu.ac.in
Communication Engineering
Back To Top
Assistant Professor
Photo Name / Qualification Telephone No. / Email ID Specialization
Chandrima Mondal
Ph.D.

chandrima.m@etce.jdvu.ac.in / chandrima.m@gmail.com
Electron Devices
Nirmoy Modak
M.Tech

nirmoy124@gmail.com
Electron Device
Pratyusha Rakshit
Ph.D.

prakshit@etce.jdvu.ac.in / pratyushar1@gmail.com
Control System
Samir Biswas
M.E.

samir_etceju@yahoo.com
Computer Engineering
SAYAN CHATTERJEE
Ph.D.

sayan1234@gmail.com
Microwave Engineering
Back To Top
Degrees Offered/Intake
  Degrees Offered Intake Capacity
B.E. Tel.E. (4 years)64
M.E. Tel.E. (2 years)28
VLSI and Micro Electronics (6-Semester)18
Intelligent Automation and Robotics (6-Semester)(Evening)18
Back To Top
Laboratories Equipment
  Laboratories Equipment
• Electron Devices Laboratory
• Computer Programming Laboratory
• Discrete Circuit Laboratory
• Materials Science Laboratory
• Digital Electronics Laboratory
• Telematics & Communication Laboratory
• Control Engineering Laboratory
• Integrated Circuit Laboratory
• Audio & Video Engineering Laboratory
• Industrial Electronics Laboratory
• Microwave Laboratory
• AI & Expert Systems Laboratory
• Image Processing Laboratory
• Device Fabrication and Modeling Laboratory
• VLSI CAD Laboratory
• Photovoltaics
• Micro Electronics Laboratory
• Fibre Optic Communication Laboratory
• Microstrip Antenna Laboratory
• Digital Communication Laboratory
• Circuit & System design Laboratory
Back To Top
Departmental Site
www.etceju.org
Back To Top
Paper Published
Year Number
Oct, 20131
Oct, 20111
November, 2011,1
November, 20091
Nov, 20101
May, 20101
May, 19881
March, 2014,1
March, 20111
Mar,20121
June, 2006.1
January, 20101
Jan 20131
December 20121
December 18-20, 2006.1
Dec,20121
Dec, 20112
Dec, 20101
August, 2013, 1
201622
201563
2014121
2013158
2012.1
2012.1
2012, 1
2012 2
20121
2012141
2011.1
2011,1
2011.2
2011, 1
2011104
2010, 1
2010 1
. 2010.2
.20101
2010.4
2010, 1
201090
2009.2
2009.2
2009,1
200940
2008, 1
2008.4
2008, 2
2008,1
200825
, 2007.1
2007. 1
2007.2
2007, 1
2007,1
20071
200719
2006.2
2006.6
2006, 1
200628
2005.2
2005.5
200511
2004.1
.2004. 1
2004.4
20048
2003.1
2003.1
200315
2002.3
20021
20029
20011
20013
2000.3
20005
1999.2
19991
19991
1998.2
1998.4
19981
1997.4
1997.3
1996.2
19964
1995.1
19951
19931
1988.4
1987.2
1987.3
19872
16-17 March, 20122
11
Back To Top
Book Published
Year Number
20161
20151
20142
20135
20122
20112
20093
20081
20063
20051
20001
19991
19971
19921
Back To Top
Awards and Honours
Year Number
20151
20141
20132
20122
20101
20091
20071
20052
20032
19971
19942
19921
19861
19831
19821
19801
2
Back To Top
PHD Thesis Completed
Year Number
Registered in 20132
Registered in 20122
Registered in 20112
Registered in 20102
Registered in 20094
20162
20156
201423
201341
201239
201130
201029
200925
200820
2007 1
200718
200610
20056
20048
20033
20023
20013
20003
19993
19971
19955
19941
19933
19921
19912
19901
19891
82
Back To Top
Patents
Year Number
20161
20132
20061
Back To Top
Collaborative Programs
Year Number
20145
20121
20101
Back To Top
Seminars Organized
Year Number
December 28 & 29, 20121
20151
20142
20135
20124
20116
20103
20091
20084
20071
20063
20054
20043
20032
20023
20011
20001
19991
19981
19962
19952
19941
19921
1
Back To Top